Connect. Engage. Support.

As an alumnus of Leadership Nashville, you have lifetime access to a network of influential leaders who are shaping the future of our city. We value the importance of connection and encourage you to engage with your class and other alumni. 

The Leadership Nashville Alumni Association is governed by an Alumni Board of Directors. To help foster community, the Board organizes three or four alumni events every year. The board consists of ambassador representatives from each of the classes that have completed the program. Each class also hosts its own activities year-round.

Get to Know the Alumni Association Board

Alumni Board Officers


Beth Alexander

Class of 1988

Goodwill Industries of Middle Tennessee, Inc.

Vice President of Development

Vice President

Rick Martin

Class of 2018


Sr. Director, Compassion Forward


Gracie Porter

Class of 2001

Metro Public Schools

Retired Principal


Kimberly Thomason

Class of 1998

Thomason Financial Resources


Assistant Treasurer

Betty Price

Class of 2006

Price Financial Consulting


Immediate Past President

Steve Horrell

Class of 2003

Horrell Properties, LLC



Alumni Board Members

Board Member

Harry Allen

Class of 2019

Studio Bank

Co-founder/Chief Relationship Officer

Board Member

Vicki Bartholomew

Class of 1983


Board Member

Frank Bass

Class of 1981

Lee Danner & Bass Inc.


Board Member

Lady Bird

Class of 1987

Governor's Books from Birth Foundation

Retired President

Board Member

Carole Bucy

Class of 1986

Volunteer State Community College

Davidson County Historian, Professor of History

Board Member

Theresa Carl

Class of 1991

Governor's Books from Birth Foundation

President Emerita

Board Member

Roberta Ciuffo West

Class of 2004

Tennessee Performing Arts Center

Executive Vice President for Education & Outreach

Board Member

Edward Cole

Class of 2010

Transit Alliance of Middle Tennessee

Retired Executive Director

Board Member

Tony Conway

Class of 2009

Conway Entertainment Group LLC/Ontourage Management


Board Member

Laura Creekmore

Class of 2014


Vice President, Content Operations

Board Member

Donna Dalton

Class of 2002


Retired Senior Director of Development

Board Member

Jaynee Day

Class of 1994

Second Harvest Food Bank

Retired President & CEO

Board Member

John Eason

Class of 1984

Diversified Trust Company


Board Member

Jo Federspiel

Class of 1985

Well Presented

Presentation Coach

Board Member

James (Jim) Gaittens

Class of 2006

TVV Capital

Managing Director

Board Member

Steve Gill

Class of 1992

Gill Media Inc.


Board Member

Eduardo Gumucio

Class of 2005

Bank of America

Consumer Market Manager

Board Member

Steve Hewlett

Class of 1988

Hewlett Spencer


Board Member

Kem Hinton

Class of 1995

Kem Hinton Design

Board Member

Tari Hughes

Class of 2012

Center for Nonprofit Management

President & CEO

Board Member

Latrisha Jemison

Class of 2003

Regions Bank

Senior Vice President Regional Community Development & Partnerships Manager

Board Member

Victor Johnson

Class of 1982

Belmont University

Retired District Attorney General, Visiting Professor of Law

Board Member

Mary Jones

Class of 1997

Noshville Delicatessen


Board Member

Amy Kurland

Class of 1996

The Bluebird Café


Board Member

Craig Laine

Class of 2000



Board Member

Vanita Lytle-Sherrill

Class of 1977

Volunteer State College

Retired Dean and Professor

Board Member

Charles (Chuck) Mader

Class of 2016

Regions Bank

SVP Regional Mortgage Executive

Board Member

Cheryl Mason

Class of 2007

Healthcare Consultant

Board Member

Marcia Masulla

Class of 2018

Nashville Fashion Week | Roar Nashville | Tiny But Mighty Fund

Co-Founder & Managing Partner

Board Member

Michael McBride

Class of 2008

Owner M&M Studio


Board Member

Rita Mitchell

Class of 2001

Rita P. Mitchell LLC

President and CEO

Board Member

Jefferson Ockerman

Class of 1993


Board Member

Hal Pennington

Class of 1989

Genesco Inc.

Retired Chairman

Board Member

Lynn Ragland

Class of 1990

St. George's Episcopal Church

Retired Coordinator of Pastoral Care

Board Member

Stephanie Silverman

Class of 2017

Belcourt Theatre

Executive Director

Board Member

Gilbert Smith

Class of 1978

Charlotte Realty Company

Principal Broker

Board Member

John Tishler

Class of 2013

Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis


Board Member

Irwin Venick

Class of 1980

Venick Austin & Rosen, PLLC

Managing Member

Board Member

Elizabeth (Betsy) Walkup

Class of 1993

Community Volunteer

Board Member

Spencer Wiggins

Class of 2011

People Services Solutions, LLC

President & Founder

Board Member

Jerry Williams

Class of 1979

Leadership Nashville

Executive Director Emerita

Board Member

Derek Young

Class of 1999

YMG Enterprises LLC

President & CEO

Board Member

Stephen Zralek

Class of 2015

Bone McAllester Norton